OPEN NOW: Nominate a trots great for the Hall of Fame

Who will join harness racing's most illustrious club?

VHRC Hall of Fame
VHRC Hall of Fame

The power is in your hands with nominations open for this year's Victorian Harness Racing Hall of Fame inductees.

Some 103 greats of the sport have previously been inducted into the Hall of Fame while only 10 of those have been given Legend status, with Gordon Rothacker the first in 2012 followed by Maori's Idol, George Gath, Globe Derby, Popular Alm, Vin Knight, Bill McKay, Edgar Tatlow, Gammalite and Scotch Notch.

The Harness Racing Hall of Fame selection committee will soon meet to choose the inductees and decide whether an 11th member is worthy of Legend status.

However, before then, they need you to nominate who should be in the next batch of inductees and join last year's inclusions Dal Fitzpatrick, Lance Justice, My Lightning Blue, Jim O'Sullivan, Kevin and Leo Newbound and Noel Ridge. Inductees can fit into any of four categories - horse, trainer, driver or associate.

Nominations close at 5pm on Wednesday July 17, so don't delay!

See who has previously been inducted.

To submit a nomination, click here.